MERIDIANO CERO is a diving centre born of the will of an old wolf sea from La Restinga called PACO, who was the first to explore the seabeds of the island and who wants to show it to people. Most of the diving centres are there since. The name of the centre comes from when the island was known as the "zero meridian" before the discovering of greenwich one.

 

MERIDIANO CERO is now a french diving centre run by Céline and Claude, a french-belgian couple, for the great delight of the "herreños" (especially Paco and his wife) who are really friendly and are happy to welcome people around the world to show their wonderful island.

 

logosite

 EL HIERRO is the most popular destination of the Canaries Islands !

- UNESCO World Biosphere Reserve 

- Marine Reserve limiting fishing and number of divers 

- Mildest climate in the whole archipelago

- The most favourable currents of the archipelago for the encounter of underwater and large pelagic species

Iles Canaries carte générale copie 

MERIDIANO CERO is in the small town of "la RESTINGA".

La Restinga is located at the southern end of the island, a small fishing village that is home to an underwater paradise, off the coast. The clear waters (visibility over 40 metres) and the variety of species have made La Restinga one of the most visited villages by underwater photographers around the world.

la restinga

 

MERIDIANO CERO is an affiliate of the French Underwater Federation , and propose PADI Courses.

The diving Centre is also AQUALUNG PARTNER.

 

logo FFESSM

image cmas logo

image padi logo

LINKS:

Canarias Islands Tourism Information Office

La Restinga harbor

MERIDIANO CERO est un club de plongée né de la volonté d'un " vieux loup de mer " de la Restinga, PACO, qui a été le pionnier à explorer les fonds marins de l'île et à vouloir en faire profiter le grand public. Depuis la plupart des centres de plongée s'y sont développés. Le nom du centre vient du fait que l'île était le point de passage de l'ancien "méridien zéro" , au niveau du phare de la Orchilla, avant la découverte de celui de Greenwich.

MERIDIANO CERO est désormais un centre de plongée FRANCOPHONE tenu par Céline et Claude, un couple franco-belge, pour le grand bonheur des Herreños (et notamment de Paco et sa femme) qui, de part leur convivialité et leur bonne humeur, sont heureux d'accueillir chaleureusement des nationalités différentes et de leur faire découvrir les merveilles de leur île.

logosite

 

 EL HIERRO est LA destination la plus prisée des CANARIES !

- RESERVE MONDIALE de la BIOSPHERE par l'UNESCO

- RESERVE MARINE PROTEGEE limitant la pêche et le nombre de plongeurs

- Le climat le plus clément de tout l'archipel

- Les courants les plus favorables de l'archipel pour la rencontre et la prolifération d'espèces sous-marines et de grands pélagiques

 

Iles Canaries carte générale copie 

 

 

MERIDIANO CERO est un club implanté dans le village de la RESTINGA.

La Restinga se trouve à l'extrémité sud de l'île, un petit village de pêcheurs qui, au large des côtes, abrite un paradis immergé. Les eaux claires (visibilité + de 40 mètres) et la variété des espèces ont fait de la Restinga l'un des villages les plus visités par les photographes sous-marins du monde entier.

la restinga

 

 

 

MERIDIANO CERO est une SCIA de la FFESSM qui propose également des formations PADI.

Le Centre est également AQUALUNG PARTNER !

 

 

 

logo FFESSM

image cmas logo

image padi logo

 

 

 

LIENS UTILES:

Office du tourisme des Canaries

Port de la Restinga